Hello world!

We are living in turbulent economic times. The stock market is in free fall and we risk a global recession. This won’t be easy times for us.

As the name suggests, the goal of this blog is to share ideas on how to best pinch pennies and live a frugal life. This does not mean necessarily buying what is the cheapest, but to aim for highest value at lowest cost. What can we sacrifice to live frugally?

My confession: I am recovering from financial ruin. Divorce and too much credit left me broke. I had to deal with constant calls from collection agencies, and I had to find ways of living within my means. This meant looking for the best ways to save money and to cut the credit habit. My personal goal is to go from a credit junky, to a net saver. It is not easy. Through this blog, I hope to find new ways of cutting expenses and better ways of spending my money.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. 1frugalman says:

    I hope you find your way… I can only comment on how much better it is on this side of the fence. Less fear, less stress, more contentment and joy and a clearer view of life. I admire your honesty, you’ll find after a while you look back and you won’t be able to believe you actually lived the way you used to. Henry David Thoreau said: “That man is the richest whose pleasures are the cheapest.”

Leave a Reply

