Brewing coffee at work

I am at work. One of the strategies that I have adopted for saving money is brewing my own coffee at work. I have a small coffee maker (makes two cup) and I bring coffee, sugar and milk from home. If I factor in the coffee and the donut that I am likely going to be tempted to buy when buying the coffee, I estimate that I save at least $2 per day. This works out to $10 per week and $500 per year. The cost of making my own coffee might add up to $50 to $100 per year based on what I brew at work. Overall savings: $400 and that is simply based on one trip to the coffee shop. Quite often, in the past I would go twice in one day.

This entry was posted in Money Saving Strategies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

