Aversion to Spending

Well, I may have finally changed my spendthrift ways. I am finally at that place where I feel guilty spending, even when I do it frugally. Yesterday, for example, I had to go to an early meeting and was held up at a second meeting. I wasn’t able to bring my lunch and was rushed to go to another meeting. I had to buy something to eat. I finally decided that the cheapest and most nutritious option was to buy a pre-made sandwich at my grocery store’s deli. Cost: a bit more than $4. The old me would not have thought twice about yet. But, the new me felt guilty about such an extravagant expense. I finally feel that I have made some progress in my own personal battle against wasteful spending!

This entry was posted in Frugality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

