Scrimping Everywhere

One of the place where I like to splurge is in shaving. I prefer the more expensive 4-blade disposable cartridges. However, they are expensive. A set of 16 costs me over $50 with taxes at Costco. Before hitting the financial wall, I would change the cartridges every week and dread having to buy a new set every few months. Now, I use the same cartridge for weeks on end with no noticeable difference in shaving quality. If I double or triple my use of the same cartridges, I will save anywhere from $50 to $100 per year. The little things add up over time.

This entry was posted in Money Saving Strategies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

