Setback

Yesterday, I tried to make some hamburger buns. I experimented by using my dough recipe. Sadly, they came out too flat and way too hard. I will have to try another reciped.

So far, I have found this recipe which is highly reviewed. Does anybody have any recipes they would like to share as to how to make homemade hamburger buns?

This entry was posted in Money Saving Strategies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Setback

  1. Wine Blog says:

    Hamburger buns are a thing I try to avoid cooking. I usually just spend more time on getting the meat right. I guess a bomb A bun would make a difference though, right..

  2. thepennypincher says:

    It does. It is more for the challenge. I want to see if I can make a hamburger bun that would be as good as the store bought ones (minus all the preservatives) and see if the homemade buns would be cheaper than the store bought ones.

Leave a Reply

