Leftovers

One of the best ways of saving money is learning to love leftovers and learning to never waste any food.

My wife and I had some white rice and did not quite know what to do with it. I wanted rice pudding, so I googled “rice pudding with cooked rice” and came up with a recipe for rice pudding with leftover rice. The pudding was simply delicious.

This again goes to show that Google can be your friend when trying to find recipes to recycle leftovers and save money.

This entry was posted in Money Saving Strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leftovers

  1. Joanne says:

    Thank you! I have bookmarked that recipe. I’m love rice pudding (creamed rice as its known here) and I have been looking for a good recipe. I will be trying this, sooner rather than later.

  2. It has taken me many years to come up with this plan, but I now have a “Leftover night” about once a week. We heat up the leftovers of the previous week. By doing that, and sometimes adding fruit, another vegetable or a little meat, we have enough to fill everyone up on “Leftover night”!

Leave a Reply

